Our Team

Experienced, committed, principled

Meet the team bringing you OpenInvest.

Based in Melbourne, Australia our team has used the breadth and depth of their diverse expertise and experiences to build an industry first technology platform which brings the world’s leading Investment Managers together in the one place and gives you the power to choose one to manage your portfolio.

This is your platform, developed by investors for investors.


The OpenInvest Leadership Team

Andrew Varlamos, Co-founder and CEO/MD
Andrew Varlamos

Co-founder and CEO/MD

James Beckford, Co-founder and COO
James Beckford

Co-founder and COO

Warren Forward, Co-founder and CTO
Warren Forward

Co-founder and CTO

Stacey Beckley, Chief Marketing Officer
Stacey Beckley

Chief Marketing Officer

Paul Rogers, Chief Business Officer & Company Secretary (inc. compliance)
Paul Rogers

Chief Business Officer & Company Secretary (inc. compliance)

Non-executive Directors

Spiro Pappas,
Spiro Pappas

David Smith,
David Smith

Greg Cooper,
Greg Cooper

Susan Allen,
Susan Allen

Advisory Board

Industry leaders giving OpenInvest guidance

Kath Bowler,
Kath Bowler

Andrew Hamilton,
Andrew Hamilton

Graham Hand,
Graham Hand

Simon Russell,
Simon Russell